NFD clubs discover Nedbank Cup match-ups

The Premier Soccer League have conducted the draw for the National First Division qualifiers for the 2019 Nedbank Cup.

The 16 clubs will play against one another for the eight spots reserved for the First Division sides in the 32-team competition, which will be played in the second half of the season. The preliminary round matches will be played on the first week of December.

KZN clubs Richards Bay FC and Royal Eagles will meet in the big match, while Ajax Cape Town have a tricky clash away from home against newbies TS Galaxy.

University of Pretoria, the 2009 Nedbank Cup finalists, will host rookies Maccabi FC.

The date, kick-off times and venues will be confirmed by the PSL soon.


TTM v Ubuntu Cape Town
Cape Umoya United v TS Sporting
Jomo Cosmos v Real Kings
Richards Bay v Royal Eagles
Stellenbosch FC v Mbombela United
Witbank Spurs v Uthongathi FC
TS Galaxy v Ajax Cape Town
University of Pretoria v Maccabi FC


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker